Robert Saxton

Robert Saxton is the author of three poetry collections: The Promise Clinic (Enitharmon 1994), Manganese (Carcanet / Oxford Poets 2003) and Local Honey (Carcanet / Oxford Poets 2007). 

He is also represented in Faber’s Poetry Introduction 7 and Carcanet’s Oxford Poets 2001 anthology. In 2001 he won the Keats-Shelley Memorial Association’s poetry prize for ‘The Nightingale Broadcasts’. He has won commendations in recent years in the National Poetry Competition, the Poetry London Competition and the Troubadour Poetry Competition.